User Disable/Delete Form
NetEffect takes great care to protect the integrity and security of your data. Therefore, we ask that you be very specific in your request to disable or remove user account(s). When deleting or disabling a user account the user's data can be moved to a location where you can continue to access it however, once data is deleted from our system or from yours, it is often impossible to recover.
- Disabling an account means it can be reactivated at a later time with all data and emails intact. If you are a MyGrid or Office 365 client you will continue to be billed for that account while in disabled status until a request to delete the account is received.
- Deleting an account means it cannot be reactivated at a later date and that any data not specifically requested to be retained (with instructions on where to retain it) will be deleted and unrecoverable. The form below allows you to provide us with instructions on how and where you want your data retained.
Please complete the form below and a service request will be generated. If you need assistance filling out the form, please contact our office at 702-318-7700, Option 1. For bulk disable/delete requests (more than three), we can provide you with a spreadsheet that allows you to submit the information more easily.
Please note: If you are a MyGrid client, you must submit account disable/delete requests by 5PM (PST) on the 15th of the month in order for that change to be reflected on your next monthly invoice.